• Alternate Text
  • info@cuc.edu.eg

University of São Paulo - Riberto Bertolino College of Dentistry - Brazil

The University of São Paulo (USP) is the largest university in Brazil and one of the most prestigious higher education and research institutions in Latin America. The Law School was established in 1827, and the university was founded in 1934 after the unification of several previously existing colleges. The university is located in the state of São Paulo, the wealthiest and most developed region in Brazil, with campuses spread across eight cities: Bauru, Lorena, Piracicaba, Pirassununga, Ribeirão Preto, São Carlos, Santos, and São Paulo. USP comprises 42 colleges, six specialized institutes, and four important museums. It quickly became a leader in various research fields, representing about 20% of the total Brazilian academic output. It is a public university that does not charge tuition fees from its students. It admits over 11,000 new students annually at the undergraduate level, selected from more than 130,000 applicants. It has over 90,000 undergraduate and graduate students and 9,000 faculty members, 87% of whom have full-time employment contracts.

World University Rankings:

USP is ranked 118th globally according to the QS ranking. It is ranked 2nd in Latin America. The Dentistry program is ranked 15th globally.

Collaboration between the two universities:

A letter of intent for collaboration with City University of Cairo was obtained, signed by the president of the university. An academic cooperation agreement was concluded between the two universities, covering scientific collaboration, joint research, joint supervision of scientific theses, student and faculty exchange, and the design of joint academic degrees. It was approved by the Department of Stomatology, Public Health, and Forensic Dentistry (DESCOL), as well as the College Council on March 8, 2019.